Introducing Acai Bowl Savvy…

I just made a new site,Acai Bowl Savvy available for public viewing.  It’s a custom child theme created on top of Headway Theme 3.0.  I modified a Kuler template and used a handful of plugins to handle the review functionality.  The CSS still needs some tweaking, but I think in a week or two the site should look about as good as the acai bowl recipes taste.

I have fond memories of heading over to Santa Barbara’s Backyard Bowls to voraciously scarf down an acai bowl every day after work several years ago.  I no longer live in Santa Barbara, but I still have an occasional intense craving for the sheer deliciousness that is a well-prepared acai bowl.  Given that it’s still a very, very warm August, I’m hoping some folks will be interested in how they can create a very nutritious ice-cream substitute.

Leave a Reply

